Druckansicht der Internetadresse:

Gender Equality Service Centre

Print page

The Women's Representatives of the Faculties

The Women's Representatives for the Faculties are responsable for specific issues concerning the faculties. In each faculty at least one Women's Representative and up to two deputies are elected. In addition, the students elect a representative. The Women's Representatives for the faculties advice students and academic staff when needed.

Faculty I: Mathematics, Physics and Computer ScienceHide


​Prof. Dr. Eva Herzig
Women's Representative for the Faculty

Email: eva.herzig@uni-bayreuth.de
Telephone: 0921 / 55-7750
Experimental Physics VII
Dynamics and Structure Formation - Herzig Group


Prof. Dr. Melanie Birke
Deputy Women's Representative for the Faculty

Email: melanie.birke@uni-bayreuth.de
Telephone: 0921 / 55-3289
Chair for Stochastics


Prof. Dr. Wim Martens
Deputy Women's Representative for the Faculty

Email: wim.martens@uni-bayreuth.de
Telephone: 0921 / 55-7750
Chair for Applied Computer Science VII



Sofia Samaniego
Student Representative of the Faculty

E-Mail: sofia.samaniego@uni-bayreuth.de 

Faculty II: Biology, Chemistry and Earth SciencesHide

Dr. Sabine Rosenfeldt
Women's Representative for the Faculty

Email: sabine.rosenfeldt@uni-bayreuth.de
Telephone: 0921 / 55-2762
Staff scientist at the chair for Physical Chemistry 


Prof. Dr. Heike Feldhaar
Deputy Women's Representative for the Faculty

Email: feldhaar@uni-bayreuth.de
Telephone: 0921 / 55-2645

Fax: 0921 / 55-2784
Professor for Animal Population Ecology at the chair for Animal Ecology I


Jun.-Prof. Dr. Johanna Pausch 
Deputy Women's Representative for the Faculty

Email: johanna.pausch@uni-bayreuth.de
Telephone: 0921 / 55-2292
Professor of Agroecology


Franz Schindler
 Student Representative of the Faculty

E-Mail: Franz.Schindler@uni-bayreuth.de

Faculty III: Law, Business and EconomicsHide


​Prof. Dr. Eva Julia Lohse
Women's Representative for the Faculty

Email: eva.lohse@uni-bayreuth.de
Telephone: 0921 / 55-4330
Chair of Public Law III


Prof. Dr. Klaus Schäfer
Deputy Women's Representative for the Faculty

E-Mail: klaus.schaefer@uni-bayreuth.de
Telefon: 0921 / 55-6270
Lehrstuhlinhaber BWL I


Nana Sophie Bachmaier 
Student Representative of the Faculty

E-Mail: nana.bachmaier@uni-bayreuth.de

Faculty IV: Languages and LiteratureHide


​Prof. Dr. Jeanne Cortiel
Women's Representative for the Faculty

Email: jeanne.cortiel@uni-bayreuth.de
Telephone: 0921 / 55-3560
Professor for North Aerican Studies


Prof. Dr. Christine Hanke
Deputy Women's Representative for the Faculty

Email: christine.hanke@uni-bayreuth.de
Telephone: 0921 / 55-4602
Chair for Digital and Audio-Visual Media


Tamara Vitzthum
Student Representative of the Faculty

E-Mail: tamara.vitzthum@uni-bayreuth.de

Faculty V: Cultural StudiesHide


​Prof. Dr. Astrid Swenson
Women's Representative for the Faculty

E-Mail: astrid.swenson@uni-bayreuth.de
Telefon: 0921 / 55-4170
Chair of Ethnology II


Prof. Dr. Olivier Roy
Deputy Women's Representative for the Faculty

E-Mail: olivier.roy@uni-bayreuth.de
Telephone: 0921 / 55-4151
Professor for Philosophy


Prof. Dr. Joël Glasman
Deputy Women's Representative for the Faculty

E-Mail: joel.glasman@uni-bayreuth.de
​Professor of History with a focus on the history of Africa


Sarah Hettler
Student Representative of the Faculty

Email: sarah.hettler@uni-bayreuth.de

Faculty VI: Engineering ScienceHide


​Dr. Sahar Salehi 
Women's Representative for the Faculty

E-Mail: sahar.salehi@uni-bayreuth.de
Telefon: 0921 / 55-6727
Research associate at the chair for Biomaterials


Dr. Valérie Jérôme
Deputy Women's Representative for the Faculty

Email: valerie.jerome@uni-bayreuth.de
Telephone: 0921 / 55-7372
Research associate at the chair for Process Biotechnology


Tobias Standau
Student Representative of the Faculty

E-Mail: tobias.standau@uni-bayreuth.de
Telefon: 0921 / 55-7440
​Research associate at the the department of Polymer Engineering

Stephan Kuntze
Student Women's Representative

Email: stephan.kuntze@uni-bayreuth.de


Faculty VII: Life SciencesHide

​Jun.-Prof. Dr. Tina Bartelmeß
Women's Representative for the Faculty

E-Mail: tina.bartelmess@uni-bayreuth.de
Professorship for Sociology of Nutrition


Prof. Dr. Susanne Baldermann
Deputy Women's Representative for the Faculty

E-Mail: susanne.baldermann@uni-bayreuth.de
Professorship for Food Metabolome


Webmaster: Miriam Bauch

Facebook Twitter Youtube-Kanal Instagram UBT-A Contact